Our Team

Matt Weiser

Originally from: Winston-Salem
Nickname: Don't have one.
Interesting fact about me: can play drums, piano, guitar and bass guitar (can play both left-handed and right-handed)
Favorite hobbies: Running, playing and/or listening to music, baseball
Favorite race or fitness activity: Tar Heel 10 miler in Chapel Hill. Beautiful scenery and a well put on race.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: Wife - Stephanie Son - John Presley ; two cats - Sherlock and Conan, and my dog - Murphy.
Dream vacation: To go to Ireland and get to run all over the island.

Erin Key

Originally from: Bethlehem, PA
Nickname: EKey
Interesting fact about me: I eat. A lot.
Favorite hobbies: CrossFit, traveling
Favorite race or fitness activity: Marathons are my thing, and I love ultra distances and relay races like Ragnar.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: Husband - Adam; Dog - Zuri
Dream vacation: Dream vacation is anywhere tropical! But I'd never pass up the chance to travel anywhere new.

Jake Boyd

Originally from: Lake Zurich, IL (suburb of Chicago)
Nickname: Most of my friends back home call me Boyd  so I'll respond to that as well but Jake works just fine.
Interesting fact about me: I tried out for Jeopardy! last summer. I didn't make the cut but I hope to try again.
Favorite hobbies: Running, of course! I also like to do high intensity interval training, kickball, and I've recently gotten into home wine making.
Favorite race or fitness activity: The Blue Ridge Relay was one of the coolest experiences of my life. I can't wait to do it again this fall.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: None of my own but I have 17 years of dog-sitting experience!
Dream vacation: Boyd is a Scottish name so I've always wanted to visit Scotland and I've heard great things about the Edinburgh Marathon.

Allison Carroll

Originally from: Winston-Salem
Nickname: "AC"
Interesting fact about me: I love to fly fish with my dad whenever I can, which is the only time I use my lifetime hunting and fishing license!
Favorite hobbies: running, cycling, trail running, crochet, sewing, reading, working in the yard
Favorite race or fitness activity: I love the Ramblin' Rose Triathlon.
Spouse? Kids? Pets? Cats - Big Mama & Olive; Dog - Bentley
Dream vacation: Ireland & Germany

Mike Huddleston

Originally from: Winston-Salem
Nickname: Don't have one!
Interesting fact about me: Absolutely Nothing - Just an average joe
Favorite hobbies: Triathlons, anything outside except yard work
Favorite race or fitness activity: Triathlons except for White Lake
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: Spouse - Annette , Daughter - Ashley , Pets - 2 Shiz Tzu's Tuggers and Shadow(Poppie)
Dream vacation: Austraiia

David Melton

Originally from: Albany, NY.
Nickname: I respond to David or Dave.
Interesting fact about me: I have had some albino eyelashes my entire life.
Favorite hobbies: Attending live sporting events, hiking, smoking meat on my BBQ and working out/running.
Favorite race or fitness activity: Participating in a Spartan Race in Fenway Park (Boston) was a memorable experience.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: My beautiful wife Claire, a large dog named Bear and a ferocious cat named Clipper.

Andrea Schultz

Originally from: Charlotte
Interesting fact about me: I am an institutional bond trader.
Favorite hobbies: Running, tennis, walking my dog, hanging out with friends and family, working out and sitting in the sun and reading.
Favorite race or fitness activity: My first half marathon and playing singles tennis.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: Ace my big black god and P Kitty my little black kitty.
Dream vacation: Tropical beach somewhere!

Kathie Masten

Originally from: Rocky Mount, N.C. (no, it's sadly not in the mtns.)
Nickname: I respond to "Mom" or "Mommmm!"- when my kids are in another other room.
Interesting fact about me: I would love to publish a children's book one day.
Favorite hobbies: Running, kettlebells & cycling! Baking desserts from scratch, going to local theater productions, Reading children's literature (my background is in elementary education) Spending time at the beach or anywhere outdoors with my family!!
Favorite race or fitness activity: Trail running with friends 4 sure!! Pilot Mountain to Hanging Rock Ultra
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: Bill- my loving better half 2 (teenage!!) girls- Hallie & Izzy 4 dogs: 2 labs- Moose & Maddy and 2 Havanese- Jack & Ginger 1 cat- Whisper

Ellen Whitlock

Originally from: I was born in Charlotte but raised in Raleigh, NC.
Nickname: No.
Interesting fact about me: My mom lives in Holden Beach and it's one of my favorite places on earth. I am also training for my first half Ironman.
Favorite hobbies: I enjoy many activities outdoor: running, biking, kayaking, hiking or working in the yard. 
Favorite race or fitness activity: Soldier Field 10 Miler in Chicago. I love Chicago, especially the city so I run the race every year and enjoy the city while I'm there.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: No spouse, no kids but I do have dogs. Livvy is my 10 year old schnauzer and Arya is my 1 year old minion mix. I treat them like they are my babies!

Mary Jo Gray

Originally from: Born in Charlotte, raised in Winston-Salem
Nickname: "MJ"
Interesting fact about me: Moved 13 times by the time I was 16 years old. 23 times total in my life!
Favorite hobbies: gardening, running, watching my kids play sports!
Favorite race or fitness activity: Love hiking in the Blue Ridge Mountains!
Spouse? Kids? Pets?  Husband: Sam, Sammy (son) Emma (daughter), Chloe (crazy Weimaraner)
Dream vacation: Bora Bora    Best vacation: Paris, Florence, Geneva with my husband and kids. 

Michael Raines

Originally from: Charleston, WV
Nickname: not a one!
Interesting fact about me: I'm the least interesting man in the world.
Favorite hobbies: running, enjoying bourbon
Favorite race or fitness activity: VA Creeper Marathon
Spouse? Kids? Pets? Wife - Andrea; two dogs - Cricket & Leica.
Dream vacation: The Bourbon Trail

Michael is currently overseeing our New Balance store in the Thruway Shopping Center. Stop in to say hello to him and the rest of our great staff!

Adam Jones

Originally from: Phenix City, AL - yeehaw
Nickname: I tend to respond to "homie", "homeslice", or "my main man"
Interesting fact about me: I was an elementary school jump rope champion. I'm also low key an incredible twister player, and have even won a fish from a twister competition. His name was Greg, and we were best friends.
Favorite hobbies: Anything outdoors or sports related
Favorite race or fitness activity: I was able to race at the NCAA National Championship in Eugene, Oregon in front of 11,000 people. And yes, I almost peed my pants.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: Not that I know of

Emma Bohman

Originally from: Born in Okinawa, Japan. Moved to Alaska after 11 years.
Nickname: No.
Interesting fact about me: I am #4 of 7 kids and have 13 nieces and nephews.
Favorite hobbies: Read, backpack, train/mountain run, hike, hammock adventures.
Favorite race or fitness activity: Mountain Marathon. On 4th of July thousands of people go to a small town in Seward Ak. Its a 3 mile race up and back down the steep mountain. Only 300 men & women can enter and 200 kids.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: None.

Trae Miller

Originally from: I am originally from W.V., but I have claimed Florida for the last 5 years.
Nickname: Trae. It's my real name, but you can use it as a nick name if you want.
Interesting fact about me: I am a website developer.
Favorite hobbies: I love running of course, eating pasta, drinking coffee (Iced Caramel Macchiato to be specific or an Iced Matcha Green Tea Latte), reading, and blogging.
Favorite race or fitness activity: My favorite race was the Mountain Dew 8k at the University of Florida.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: I am married to my beautiful wife Londa and no kids. We also don't have pets, but I would argue our succulents come close.

James Glick

Originally from: I was born in Fayetteville, NC but I lived in Ahoskie, NC from 3rd grade through High School.
Interesting fact about me: I was a pole vaulter in High School.  Our school didn't have a pole vault coach so I learned from a video I checked out at a local college.  I don't recommend teaching yourself to pole vault.  At least not from a 1980's VHS.
Favorite hobbies: I love all sports, but I am most passionate about Rock Climbing, Backpacking, and Trail Running.  I also like to play with power tools!  Does watching Carolina Basketball count as a hobby?  Go Heels!
Favorite race or fitness activity: The Grand-Further Mountain Run is my favorite race to date.  It is brutally challenging and you get to run through a beautiful forest to the highest peak on Grandfather Mountain!  Twice!
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: My wife Laura and I have two daughters Kate and Maggie.  We don't currently have any pets.

Mike Essic

Originally from: Born in Winston-Salem
Interesting fact about me: Graduated from App state; Retired in 2017 after 37 yr career in manufacturing, planning and sales.
Favorite hobbies: Orchid grower/hobbyist - have over 100 plants; gardening, avid reader, cycling, running
Favorite race or fitness activity: Favorite race was The Komen after I completed 5k training at FF over 13 years ago.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: My beautiful wife, Debbie. Grown son, Michael.  And the queen of the house, our Labradoodle...Sophie.

Blake Wynveen

Originally from: A small town outside of Cleveland, Ohio called Chagrin Falls.
Nickname: Nope!
Interesting fact about me: I have been bungee jumping twice!
Favorite hobbies: Running, Reading, watching Friends or The Office the TV shows, hiking and exploring, and making up games to play with friends.
Favorite race or fitness activity: My favorite race is the Blossom Time 5.25 miler at my hometown on Memorial Day.
Spouse? Kids? Pets?: College Student so N/A

Connect With Us

see the latest from Fleet Feet Winston-Salem